You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

vio0633

Unregistered

Thursday, December 24th 2009, 6:36pm

Help Identifying New System?

Can anyone please tell me what kind of valves these are? I just bought a home and we found this in the inspection process. Only issue was the seller has no idea of what kind or operation of the irrigation system currently installed on it. Im new to irrigation so any help is appreciated. Thanks!!

http://www.mediafire.com/?xinymjjwlqd

vio0633

Unregistered

Thursday, December 24th 2009, 7:30pm

After doing some research I came up to this image...

http://www.watertips.com/images/Watts007QT.jpg

The first picture seems to be a double check valve system. Im guessing this is where the main line to the water system is headed into and it charges from here.

Wet_Boots

Supreme Member

Sunday, December 27th 2009, 9:55am

How about you supply your location, and while you are at it, get a better image host.

mrfixit

vio0633

Unregistered

Thursday, December 31st 2009, 4:03am

How about you supply your location, and while you are at it, get a better image host.
Sure...im in the WA area. I will host it on something better. Sorry...I just uploaded the pictures I had onto it to mediafire.

vio0633

Unregistered

Thursday, December 31st 2009, 4:11am

Thank you for the help! I will do some research and see how good these valves are. Have you ran these or heard of any issues with them?

mrfixit

Thursday, December 31st 2009, 12:08pm