You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Zeez

Starting Member

Monday, July 23rd 2018, 2:36pm

Help with setting up an all drip Irrigation System

Hey all,

Sorry for the length and amount of questions in advance!! I am a newbie and need as much help as I can get! And thank you in advance as well for anyone who takes the time to respond!

I have some questions about setting up my irrigation system and was hoping some of you could help! I don't have any lawn but I do have quite a few zones that will all be running drip irrigation. As of right now, all I have is a back flow device off of the main line from the street and a Flow Meter directly after that. Rachio sent me a Flow Meter and their 3rd generation Controller for free, to test and see if the flow meter can still connect to wifi if installed in a valve box underground, which I have installed and it does! So thats a good deal. So I don't need to worry about a flow meter or a controller, but the rest I need some help with. I have some time off, and I want to install the system myself so it has been a learning process. But I like doing this sort of thing, and I enjoy diving deep into a new topic and learning as much as I can.