You are not logged in.

Dear visitor, welcome to SPRINKLER TALK FORUM - You Got Questions, We've Got Answers. If this is your first visit here, please read the Help. It explains how this page works. You must be registered before you can use all the page's features. Please use the registration form, to register here or read more information about the registration process. If you are already registered, please login here.

Geary

Sunday, November 22nd 2015, 6:52pm

Sprinkler head location design help request

Hi everyone,

Firstly, thank you for the information which you have made available on here, it has already been a great help. This is my first attempt at an irrigation design and I feel like I've already put way too many hours into it trying to over engineer it before I buy all the bits. My lawn is couch and I'm about 400m from the beach so quite sandy soil. The purple areas are plants/hedge that aren't covered by drip system and I was going to see if these could be captured by the lawn sprinklers though I understand that the water requirements are a bit different - is that being too lazy?
I have split the system into 3 zones and this is based on hose run to be honest. To be clear - the north side (top of pic) at the front of the house is put in Zone 2 to allow use of the poly line run out the back as I can continue it down the fence line and avoid going under the driveway. I did do some calculations on flow a while back and found that it was ok but haven't rechecked.

I would appreciate if anyone could provide some feedback on the head layout and coverage to see if I have this right. Particularly with the back area I was unsure if I should go with more smaller range sprinklers but thought it might be unnecessary (and I'm trying to be frugal I guess).